Chief & Council

Chief and Council

L-R Norma Johnstone, Robin Daniels, Chief Daryl Watson, Steven Johnston, William Badger, Melvin Watson

  • The government on Mistawasis is elected under Section 74 of the Indian Act.
  • The term of office is for four (4) years
  • The Elected Council consists of Chief and five Councillors
  • Upcoming council meeting will be on the last Tuesday of each month (subject to change with notice)

Election information